Arial photo of Elk Rapids courtesy of Jeff Turick, Lakehouse Creative

Welcome to the Elk Rapids Harbor Commission

The Elk Rapids Harbor Commission reviews all Village projects that may affect the streams, lakes, rivers and shoreline within the Village and all other waters as may be in the jurisdiction of the Village, as they pertain to the Harbor facilities. The Harbor Commission consists of seven members with no more than one non-Village resident.

The Harbor Commission meets monthly on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

Photo courtesy of Jeff Turick, Lakehouse Creative

Commission Members

Mike Singleton – Harbormaster

Phone: 231-264-8174 Off season 231-264-0147
E-mail:  harbormaster@elkrapids.org

Joe Fisher – Chair

E-mail:  jfisher@elkrapids.org

Robert Orschel

E-mail: borschel@elkrapids.org

John Berck

E-mail: jberck@elkrapids.org

Jack Blesma

E-mail: jblesma@elkrapids.org

Charlene Hansen

E-mail: chansen@elkrapids.org

Tom Wiltse

E-mail: twiltse@elkrapids.org

Doug Bronkema – Council Representative

E-mail:  dbronkema@elkrapids.org