Arial photo of Elk Rapids courtesy of Jeff Turick, Lakehouse Creative

Welcome to the Elk Rapids Harbor Commission

The Elk Rapids Harbor Commission reviews all Village projects that may affect the streams, lakes, rivers and shoreline within the Village and all other waters as may be in the jurisdiction of the Village, as they pertain to the Harbor facilities. The Harbor Commission consists of seven members with no more than one non-Village resident.

The Harbor Commission meets monthly on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

Photo courtesy of Jeff Turick, Lakehouse Creative

Commission Members

Mike Singleton – Harbormaster

phone: 231-264-8174 off season 231-264-0147
email:  harbormaster@elkrapids.org

Robert Orschel – chair│ TERM ENDING 2022

email: borschel@elkrapids.org

John Berck │ TERM ENDING 2023

email: jberck@elkrapids.org

Jack Blesma  │ TERM ENDING 2022

email: jblesma@elkrapids.org

Jim Bryant │ TERM ENDING 2024

email: jbryant@elkrapids.org

Charlene Hansen │ TERM ENDING 2024

email: chansen@elkrapids.org

Tom Wiltse │ TERM ENDING 2023

email: twiltse@elkrapids.org

Doug Bronkema – Council Representative

email:  dbronkema@elkrapids.org

 

WANT TO VOLUNTEER ON THE HARBOR COMMISSION?

The Village of Elk Rapids is always seeking dedicated individuals to volunteer on boards and commissions. If you are interested in such a position, fill out an application form and either turn it in to the Village Government Center or email it to vllgclerk@elkrapids.org. Your application will be kept on file for one year. Vacant seats on the commissions and boards are usually filled in the month of April.

COMMISSION APPLICATION FORM (PDF)

For information on time commitments, requirements, and other general information about this commission, please read through the bylaws:

HARBOR COMMISSION BYLAWS (PDF)