Village of Elk Rapids Government Center

Government Directory

Village of Elk Rapids Office

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 398
Physical Location:  315 Bridge Street
Elk Rapids, MI  49629
Phone: (231) 264-9274
Fax: (231) 264-6676

Office Hours:  Mon – Fri 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. *closed for holidays

Village staff are available by phone from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday.

Office Email Directory

Bryan Gruesbeck, Village Manager – bgruesbeck@elkrapids.org

Kaitlyn Szczypka, Village Clerk – kszczypka@elkrapids.org

Lori Dawson, Deputy Clerk – ldawson@elkrapids.org

Kerri Esterley, Village Treasurer and Planning & Zoning Administrator – kesterley@elkrapids.org

Diana Anderson, Deputy Treasurer – danderson@elkrapids.org

Department of Public Works (DPW) Office

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 398
Physical Location: 117 Lake Street
Elk Rapids, MI  49629
Phone: (231) 264-9971
Fax: (231) 264-6391

DPW Office Hours:  Mon – Fri 7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. *closed for holidays

Marcus Evans, DPW Superintendent  – vllgdpwsuper@elkrapids.org

Harbor Office

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 398
Physical Location: 129 N. Cedar Street
Elk Rapids, MI  49629
Phone: (231) 264-8174
Fax: (231) 264-6337 *Village Office fax

Harbor Office Hours: Sun – Sat 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Beginning September 5, 2020 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. (Closing time subject to change late in season)

*In-Season May 15th thru October 15th
*Off Season contact the Village Offices listed above

Mike Singleton, Harbormaster –  harbormaster@elkrapids.org

Elk Rapids Police Department

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 398
Physical Location: 321 Bridge Street
Elk Rapids, MI  49629
Phone: (231) 264-6592
Fax: (231) 264-6593

For an emergency, dial 911.
A duty officer may be reached by calling Antrim County Sheriff non-emergency dispatch: (231) 533-8627

Dave Centala, Chief of Police – dcentala@elkrapids.org