Welcome to the Elk Rapids Planning Commission

The Elk Rapids Planning Commission is established as authorized by P.A. 33 of 2008, as amended, being the Michigan Planning Enabling Act, for the purpose of having planning and zoning in the Village, to create, organize, enumerate powers and duties, and to provide for the regulation and subdivision of land; coordinated and harmonious development of the Village; and to function in cooperation with other constituted authorities of incorporated and unincorporated areas within the State of Michigan. The Planning Commission performs its duties and exercises its powers as set forth in the Village of Elk Rapids Zoning and Unified Development Code, as amended.

The Planning Commission meets monthly on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Royce Ragland – Chair

E-mail: rragland@elkrapids.org

Wally Hibbard – Vice Chair

E-mail: whibbard@elkrapids.org

Barb Mullaly – Council Representative

E-mail: bmullaly@elkrapids.org

Lauren Dake

E-mail: ldake@elkrapids.org

Matt Conrad

E-mail: mattconrad@elkrapids.org

Kim Ranger

E-mail: kranger@elkrapids.org

Richard Smith

E-mail: rsmith@elkrapids.org