Photo of Downtown Elk Rapids, photograph courtesy of Lakehoue Creative.

Welcome to the Elk Rapids DDA

The Elk Rapids Downtown Development Authority (DDA) is tasked with analyzing the impact of economic changes in the downtown district and developing plans in coordination with the Village Council and Planning Commission to promote orderly economic growth in the downtown development district. The most recent Downtown Development and Tax Increment Financing plans were adopted in 2011.

Photo of Downtown Elk Rapids courtesy of Jeff Turick, Lakehouse Creative

COVID-19 Resources We Are Here For You

DDA COVID Response

Business Reopen Safely Tool Kit

PAYCHECK PROTECTION PROGRAM RELIEF

DDA Members

The DDA meets monthly on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

Christine Petersen- Vice Chair

E-mail: cpetersen@elkrapids.org

Kathy Wittbrodt

E-mail: kwittbrodt@elkrapids.org

James Janisse – Village President – Council Rep.

E-mail:  jjanisse@elkrapids.org

Katy Caddy

E-mail:  kcaddy@elkrapids.org

Becky Lancaster – Secretary

E-mail: blancaster@elkrapids.org

Steve Thomas

E-mail: sthomas@elkrapids.org

Jim Witte – Chair

E-mail: jwitte@elkrapids.org

Kelsey Duda

E-mail: kduda@elkrapids.org

Doug VanCura

E-mail: dvancura@elkrapids.org