MEET YOUR VILLAGE COUNCIL

The Elk Rapids Village Council is comprised of seven citizens elected at-large, including a Village President and six Trustees. The Village President is the chief executive officer of the Village and presides at the meetings of the Council. The President is elected at the biennial village election for the term of two years. Three of the Village Trustees are elected at each biennial Village election for the term of four years and until their successors are qualified.

Village Council meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

COUNCIL MEMBERS

PRESIDENT

James Janisse

jjanisse@elkrapids.org

Barbara Mullaly

PRESIDENT PRO-TEM

Barbara Mullaly

bmullaly@elkrapids.org

TRUSTEE

Elaine Glowicki

eglowicki@elkrapids.org

Douglas Bronkema

TRUSTEE

Douglas Bronkema

 dbronkema@elkrapids.org

Charlie Pryde

TRUSTEE

Charlie Pryde

cpryde@elkrapids.org

Tracy Fosdick

TRUSTEE

Tracy Fosdick

tfosdick@elkrapids.org

Laura Shumate

TRUSTEE

Laura Shumate

lshumate@elkrapids.org