Welcome to the Elk Rapids Beautification Commission

The Elk Rapids Beautification Commission recommends a budget and policies to the Village Council for the funding and operation of the a beautification program throughout the Village. The Commission promotes activities that will benefit and promote this program by encouraging participation by clubs, societies and other community groups.

The Beautification Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 9 a.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

Commission Members

Sonja Perry – Chair │ Term ending 2024

email: sperry@elkrapids.org

Susan Green │ Term ending 2022

email: sgreen@elkrapids.org

Brad Basar │ Term ending 2023

email: bbasar@elkrapids.org

Susan Harvey │ Term ending 2024

email: sharvey@elkrapids.org

Jean Hatch │ Term ending 2023

email: jhatch@elkrapids.org

Robyn Shank │ TERM ENDING 2023

email: rshank@elkrapids.org 

Paula Jorge │ TERM ENDING  2024

email: pjorge@elkrapids.org

Laura Shumate – Council Representative

email: lshumate@elkrapids.org

 

WANT TO VOLUNTEER ON THE BEAUTIFICATION COMMISSION?

The Village of Elk Rapids is always seeking dedicated individuals to volunteer on boards and commissions. If you are interested in such a position, fill out an application form and either turn it in to the Village Government Center or email it to vllgclerk@elkrapids.org. Your application will be kept on file for one year. Vacant seats on the commissions and boards are usually filled in the month of April.

COMMISSION APPLICATION FORM (PDF)

For information on time commitments, requirements, and other general information about this commission, please read through the bylaws:

BEAUTIFICATION COMMISSION BYLAWS (PDF)